The Enlightened American http://enlightened-american.com One person's quest to make sense of a senseless American economy and society. Mon, 02 Apr 2012 21:14:22 +0000 en hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0 Gold & Oil Stocks Weighing Down Portfolio http://enlightened-american.com/2012/04/01/gold-oil-stocks-weighing-down-portfolio http://enlightened-american.com/2012/04/01/gold-oil-stocks-weighing-down-portfolio#comments Mon, 02 Apr 2012 03:24:00 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=945 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/04/01/gold-oil-stocks-weighing-down-portfolio/feed 2 Not Much Action http://enlightened-american.com/2012/03/16/not-much-action http://enlightened-american.com/2012/03/16/not-much-action#comments Fri, 16 Mar 2012 15:57:50 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=942 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/03/16/not-much-action/feed 0 Portfolio Review: Cautious Approach Struggles To Keep Pace With Market http://enlightened-american.com/2012/03/05/portfolio-review-cautious-approach-struggles-to-keep-pace-with-market http://enlightened-american.com/2012/03/05/portfolio-review-cautious-approach-struggles-to-keep-pace-with-market#comments Tue, 06 Mar 2012 03:51:43 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=938 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/03/05/portfolio-review-cautious-approach-struggles-to-keep-pace-with-market/feed 0 2011 Q4 Hedge Fund Holdings http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/15/2011-q4-hedge-fund-holdings http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/15/2011-q4-hedge-fund-holdings#comments Wed, 15 Feb 2012 15:48:48 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=935 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/15/2011-q4-hedge-fund-holdings/feed 0 Buying Frontier Communications (FTR) http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/08/buying-frontier-communications-ftr http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/08/buying-frontier-communications-ftr#comments Wed, 08 Feb 2012 22:59:49 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=933 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/08/buying-frontier-communications-ftr/feed 1 Portfolio Review: Markets Shoot Out of the Gate In Jan http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/01/portfolio-review-markets-shoot-out-of-the-gate-in-jan http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/01/portfolio-review-markets-shoot-out-of-the-gate-in-jan#comments Thu, 02 Feb 2012 00:19:09 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=929 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/02/01/portfolio-review-markets-shoot-out-of-the-gate-in-jan/feed 0 Bye-Bye ExxonMobil, Hello Total http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/24/bye-bye-exxonmobil-hello-total http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/24/bye-bye-exxonmobil-hello-total#comments Tue, 24 Jan 2012 17:52:43 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=927 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/24/bye-bye-exxonmobil-hello-total/feed 0 13 Deep Value Stocks: Opportunities Or Traps? http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/19/13-deep-value-stocks-opportunities-or-traps http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/19/13-deep-value-stocks-opportunities-or-traps#comments Thu, 19 Jan 2012 17:15:12 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=923 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/19/13-deep-value-stocks-opportunities-or-traps/feed 0 Exiting Penn West Expl. (PWE) … Sort Of http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/09/exiting-penn-west-expl-pwe-sort-of http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/09/exiting-penn-west-expl-pwe-sort-of#comments Mon, 09 Jan 2012 23:18:23 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=920 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/09/exiting-penn-west-expl-pwe-sort-of/feed 0 EA Portfolio Beats The Market 5th Straight Year http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/02/ea-portfolio-beats-the-market-5th-straight-year http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/02/ea-portfolio-beats-the-market-5th-straight-year#comments Tue, 03 Jan 2012 07:07:01 +0000 Davy http://enlightened-american.com/?p=915 http://enlightened-american.com/2012/01/02/ea-portfolio-beats-the-market-5th-straight-year/feed 0